Help us reduce aircraft pollution and make Montreal neighbourhoods a better place to live!

Latest News

Les pollués de Montréal-Trudeau announce the date of the hearing of the application for authorization to proceed with a class action.

The hearing of the application to institute a class action on the issue of aircraft noise pollution will be heard before the Honourable Chantal Tremblay, Judge of the Superior Court of Quebec, November 20 and 21, at the Montreal Courthouse, Room 14.07, at 9:30. Les pollués de Montréal-Trudeau are represented by Gérard Samet. The judge must d
Read More

May 24 5 @ 7

We would like to invite you to our first fund-raising activity, which is open to all. We would like to discuss the current situation and meet you during this 5@7. This is your opportunity to express your concerns and ask questions.

For details, please consult the "Latest News" section further down this page.

Message from the Honourable Marlene Jennings

Aircraft noise pollution is a plague in Montreal. Hundreds of thousands of residents are the victims. Yet there are ways to reduce the noise generated by the presence of an international airport in a densely populated urban area.

Unfortunately, the administrators of Montreal-Trudeau Airport have never shown any interest in respecting residents neighbouring this infrastructure, which nonetheless belongs to the community. On the contrary, their decisions have unceasingly cut short much of the quality of life of Montrealers.

We demand a harmonious coexistence with this airport and we are aware of its active role in economic development. When the directors of Aéroports de Montreal (ADM) chose to make of their facilities at Dorval the only passenger transport hub in Montreal, they guaranteed us a genuine nighttime curfew and noise mitigation measures for the rest of the day. Over time, their promises have evaporated. As for the noise, that has grown disproportionately, expanding towards the centre of the island, east of Montreal, towards Laval, and to some municipalities of the South Shore near the river.

Until the authorities finally react, and bring this private corporation that is ADM to order, I invite you to support the work of the citizens' committee Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau, which is fighting passionately for change.

You can also read the report on the management of airport noise that I wrote in 2011 when I was in my last year as MP for Notre-Dame-de-Grâce-Lachine: data that is still relevant and which should be updated to reflect the lower altitudes of aircraft flying over Montreal since 2012.

Our Goal

We are a group of citizens looking for ways to persuade the authorities to move towards an ethical management of the Montreal-Trudeau Airport, that respects the right of all to a quality of life, including being able to have an everyday conversation without raising our voices to be heard, and to sleep without the roar of aircraft engines in our bedrooms.

From Our Blog

From the Press Room

Aidez-nous à réduire la pollution aérienne et redonner une saine qualité de vie aux citoyens de Montreal!

Dernières nouvelles...

Les Pollués de Montréal Trudeau annoncent la date de l’audition de la demande d’autorisation de procéder à un recours collectif.

L'audition de la demande d’autorisation pour intenter un recours collectif sur la question de la pollution par le bruit des avions sera entendue devant l’Honorable Chantal Tremblay, juge de la Cour supérieure du Québec, le 20 et le 21 novembre prochain, au Palais de justice de Montréal, à la salle 14.07, à 9 h 30. Les Pollués de Montr
Lire la suite

Marie Montpetit, députée de Crémazie rencontre Les pollués de Montréal-Trudeau

Madame Marie Montpetit a reçu des représentants des Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau, ce 27 juin, afin de faire le point avec eux sur le dossier aéroportuaire (pollutions par le bruit et de l’air causées par les avions) qui touche une grande partie de la population de Crémazie. Pierre Lachapelle, président des Pollués s’est dit très sat
Lire la suite

Christine St-Pierre, députée de l’Acadie, rencontre Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau

(Montréal, 5 juin 2017.) Madame Christine Saint-Pierre, députée de L’Acadie, a reçu des représentants des Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau, ce 5 juin, afin de faire le point avec eux sur le dossier aéroportuaire (pollutions par le bruit et de l’air causées par les avions) qui touche une grande partie de la population de l’Acadie.
Lire la suite

Message de l’honorable Marlene Jennings

La pollution sonore aérienne est un fléau à Montréal. Quelques centaines de milliers de citoyens en sont les victimes. Pourtant, il existe des solutions pour amoindrir ces nuisances sonores engendrées par la présence d’un aéroport international en milieu urbain densément peuplé.

Malheureusement, les administrateurs de l’aéroport Montréal-Trudeau n’ont jamais démontré de l’intérêt à respecter les riverains de cette infrastructure qui appartient pourtant à la collectivité. Au contraire, leurs décisions ont sans cesse amputé une grande partie de la qualité de vie des Montréalais.

Nous réclamons une cohabitation harmonieuse avec cet aéroport et nous sommes conscients de son rôle actif au développement économique. Quand les dirigeants d’Aéroports de Montréal (ADM) ont choisi naguère de faire de leurs installations de Dorval l’unique pôle de transport des passagers à Montréal, ils nous avaient garanti un véritable couvre-feu nocturne et des mesures d’atténuation du bruit le reste de la journée. Au fil du temps, leurs promesses se sont évaporées. Et le bruit, lui, s’est amplifié démesurément, prenant de l’expansion vers le centre de l’île, l’est de Montréal, Laval et certaines municipalités de la Rive-Sud proches du Fleuve.

En attendant que les autorités publiques réagissent enfin pour rappeler à l’ordre cette société privée qu’est ADM, je vous invite à appuyer le travail du comité de citoyens Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau, qui se bat ardemment pour faire changer les choses.

Vous pouvez aussi lire le rapport sur la gestion du bruit aéroportuaire que j’avais rédigé en 2011 alors que j’en étais à ma dernière année comme députée fédérale de Notre-Dame-de-Grâce–Lachine : des données qui sont toujours pertinentes et qu’il faudrait réactualiser pour tenir compte du plus bas niveau d’altitude des aéronefs survolant Montréal depuis 2012.

Notre action

Nous sommes des citoyens qui cherchons des moyens d’amener les autorités à une gestion éthique de l’aéroport Montréal-Trudeau, respectant le droit de tous à une qualité de vie, incluant la possibilité d’avoir une conversation de jour sans avoir à crier pour se faire entendre et de dormir sans le vrombissement des moteurs d’avion dans notre chambre à coucher.

De notre blogue

De notre salle de Presse