Archive by Author

Francine Lauzon

CROWDFUNDING CAMPAIGN ON GoFundMe: Les Pollués entendent faire du bruit

HERE IS THE ADDRESS TO ACCESS TO OUR FUNDRAISING CAMPAIGN:    https://www.gofundme.com/un-don-pour-vos-poumons  Thanks for giving and to help us reach our goals!
Read More

New actions in the courts against airport nuisance: Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau launch a Crowdfunding campaign

January 16th, 2019. Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau announce the launching of a crowdfunding campaign on GoFundMe, to cover the costs relating to the new actions for a declaratory judgement on the curfew and the ADM expansion project of 4.5G$. Give
Read More

New Legal Actions against Airport Nuisance: A New Step Taken by Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau

January 16th, 2019. Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau (LPDMT) are announcing that it has engaged the services of Mr. Gérard Samet, lawyer, from Azran and Associates inc., to initiate the following legal proceedings. A request for a declaratory judgm
Read More

CBC News – High levels of airborne particles recorded at Montreal’s Trudeau airport

Posted: Dec 29, 2018 2:37 PM ET | Last Updated: December 29, 2018 McGill University researchers recently published the results of an air quality study CBC News. A study out of McGill University found that the Montreal Airport grounds have a particul
Read More

Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau keep on meeting with the MPs of the island of Montreal.

Monday, December 17, 2018, a citizen of Town of Mount-Royal and members or the board of directors of Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau, met with Mr. Anthony Housefather, MP for Mount-Royal. The discussions focused on the airport management and the ne
Read More

House of Commons Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities – Requests by Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau

Montreal, November 29, 2018. Mr. Pierre Lachapelle, president of the citizen group Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau (LPDMT), presented a brief today to the House of Commons Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities. On behalf o
Read More

The Town of Mont-Royal fundraising campaign was a great success!

The citizens group Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau is pleased to announce the success of the fundraising campaign, held in the Town of Mont-Royal from August to September 2018. This campaign was carried out through the initiative of Ms. Diane Pouli
Read More

AIRCRAFT NOISE: candidates in the constituency of Maurice-Richard want concrete actions

Here is an article published in the Journal des voisins summarizing the position of candidates in the 2018 provincial election in the Maurice-Richard constituency.  They did not hesitate to take a stand on this issue.   Bruit des avions : les
Read More

Town of Montreal fund raising continues

From left to right, Diane Poulin-Dubois, Barbara Lapointe, Renée Larouche and Sarah Greiche[/caption]   Town of Mont-Royal, September 6th, 2018. Town of Mount-Royal’s local committee of Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau met at the TMR lib
Read More

Archive par auteur

Francine Lauzon

Nouvelles actions devant les tribunaux contre les nuisances aéroportuaires: Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau lancent une campagne de sociofinancement

Montréal, le 16 janvier 2019. Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau font appel au sociofinancement sur la plateforme de GoFundMe afin de défrayer les coûts des nouvelles actions en jugement déclaratoire relatives au couvre-feu et au projet d’ag
Lire la suite

Nouvelles actions devant les tribunaux contre les nuisances aéroportuaires: Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau amorcent une nouvelle étape

Montréal, le 16 janvier 2019.  Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau (LPDMT) annoncent aujourd’hui qu’ils mandatent Me Gérard Samet, du cabinet Azran et Associés avocats Inc., afin d’engager les actions judiciaires suivantes: Une demande en jug
Lire la suite

Le Devoir – Le tarmac de l’aéroport plus contaminé que le centre-ville de Montréal

Journaliste: Pauline Gravel – 28 décembre 2018. On s’est longtemps préoccupé du bruit que l’aéroport de Pierre-Elliott-Trudeau de Montréal générait pour les résidents des quartiers avoisinants, mais c’était oublier la pollution d
Lire la suite

Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau poursuivent leurs rencontres avec les députés de l’île de Montréal

Le 17 décembre 2018, une citoyenne de Ville Mont-Royal accompagnée par des membres du conseil d’administration des Pollués ont eu un entretien avec monsieur Anthony Housefather, député à la Chambre des communes de Ville Mont-Royal. Les é
Lire la suite

Comité permanent de la Chambre des communes: Les Pollués de Momtréal-Trudeau ont déposé leurs demandes

Montréal, 29 novembre 2018. C’est ce matin par vidéo conférence que monsieur Pierre Lachapelle, président des Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau (LPDMT), a témoigné devant le Comité permanent de la Chambre des communes qui traite des dossiers des
Lire la suite

Campagne de financement réussie à Ville Mont-Royal!

Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau sont heureux d’annoncer le grand succès de la campagne de financement communautaire, qui a eu lieu à Ville Mont-Royal d’août à septembre 2018. Cette campagne a été réalisée grâce à l’initi
Lire la suite

BRUIT DES AVIONS: les candidats de la circonscription Maurice-Richard veulent des actions concrètes

Voici un article paru dans le Journal des voisins résumant la position des candidats à l’élection provinciale 2018 dans la circonscription de Maurice-Richard.  Les candidats n’ont pas hésité à prendre position à cet égard. Bruit
Lire la suite

La campagne de financement à Ville Mont-Royal continue

Ville Mont-Royal, le 6 septembre 2018. Le comité local des Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau (LPDMT) de Ville Mont-Royal s’est réuni à la bibliothèque de VMR pour y déposer ses dons dans la cadre de la campagne de financement au profit des Pol
Lire la suite

Les Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau remettent un dossier étoffé au candidat du Parti Québécois dans Maurice-Richard, monsieur Frédéric Lapointe

Montréal, le 25 juillet 2018. C’est à la demande du candidat Frédéric Lapointe qu’Antoine Bécotte et Pierre Lachapelle, membres du conseil d’administration des Pollués de Montréal-Trudeau (LPDMT), ont rencontré le candidat à son local
Lire la suite