Sale of Montreal-Trudeau airports

What is your strategic vision for the sale of Canadian international airports including Montreal-Trudeau?

Coalition Montréal

Here is the answer we received from Mr. Pierre Lachapelle, city councilor candidate in the Ahuntsic district. It should be noted that Coalition Montréal leaves a large part to the autonomy of its candidates, whose fundamental mandate is to bring voters’ opinion to the top. This answer is therefore that of the candidate and not the official position of the party.

I am campaigning against the sale to private interests of Montreal airports. The only condition that could make me rethink my position would be the adoption of modern noise control measures including noise abatement and air pollution in and around our airports. All management of nuisances and penalties should be under the guidance of an independent body and beholden to elected representatives of the people.

In relation to the ownership of airports, I agree with the two authors of the report on the governance of Canadian airports, Michel Nadeau and Jacques Roy (note You can consult the relevant excerpt here). I agree that strategic analysis is required concerning the importance of such infrastructure for Montreal and Quebec.

Équipe Coderre

We did not receive a response from Équipe Coderre.

Projet Montréal

Here is the answer we received from Ms. Émilie Thuillier, candidate at the Ahuntsic-Cartierville borough hall.

In April, 2017, Projet Montréal declared its opposition to the sale of Canadian international airports, including Montréal-Trudeau, to private interests.

 

Nos Coordonnées

info@lpdmt.org
Antoine Bécotte - 514.237.5331
12260 rue Desenclaves Montréal (Québec) H3M2W3 Canada

Vente de l’aéroports Montréal-Trudeau

Quelle est votre vision stratégique relativement au projet de vente des aéroports internationaux canadiens dont Montréal-Trudeau fait partie?

Coalition Montréal

Voici la réponse que nous a fait parvenir Monsieur Pierre Lachapelle, candidat au poste de conseiller de ville dans le district d’Ahuntsic. Il faut noter que Coalition Montréal laisse une large part à l’autonomie de ces candidats, dont le mandat fondamental est d’amener sur la place publique l’opinion des électeurs vers le haut. Cette réponse est donc celle du candidat et non la position officielle du parti.

« Je fais campagne contre la vente à des intérêts privés des aéroports de Montréal. La seule condition qui pourrait me faire réfléchir sur ma position serait l’adoption de mesures modernes de contrôle du bruit incluant l’atténuation du bruit et de la pollution de l’air dans et autour de nos aéroports. Toute la gestion des nuisances et des pénalités devrait être sous la gouverne d’un organisme indépendant et redevable devant des élus du peuple.

Sur la propriété des aéroports, je partage la position des deux rédacteurs du rapport sur la gouvernance des aéroports au Canada, Michel Nadeau et Jacques Roy (NDLR Vous pouvez consulter l’extrait pertinent ici). Je partage leur approche sur la nécessité d’une analyse et d’une approche stratégique face à ces équipements très importants que sont les aéroports de Montréal, pour Montréal et le Québec. »

Équipe Coderre

Nous n’avons pas reçu de réponse d’Équipe Coderre.

Projet Montréal

Voici la réponse que nous a fait parvenir Madame Émilie Thuillier, candidate à la mairie de l’arrondissement Ahuntsic-Cartierville.

« Projet Montréal s’est prononcé, en avril 2017, contre la vente des aéroports internationaux canadiens, dont Montréal-Trudeau, à des intérêts privés. »

 

Nos Coordonnées

info@lpdmt.org
Antoine Bécotte - 514.237.5331
12260 rue Desenclaves Montréal (Québec) H3M2W3 Canada